you're reading...
Sorbrook

New website design scrolls horizontally

Well here it is … The latest update to my website… horizontal scrolling…

So here it is my new website which looks a lot like my old site but with a subtle difference, It is all on one page and scrolls horizontally to the page you require. This is not the only innovation on my site as I now have lots of ways that my visitors can share my site with others with only a few clicks.

I have also used a popup I-frame which allows visitors to see projects directly from my behance account in a portfolio mode to give more detail insight into the work completed.

In the coming weeks I will be looking into making new experiences for mobile users with the website and researching into QR codes to help marketing of the company.

Please view my new website at www.sorbrook.com and leave me your comments below.

About Steve Shepherd

Whilst creating within design roles for over 17 years I have been exposed to a wide variety of elements for design, creativity, planning and technology. This has included digital media, print design, marketing, exhibitions, advertising and traditional skills to complete how I implement my creativity in projects today. I like to keep my design simple and clean for a creation that can be responsive across all media with consistent and precise rules to represent awareness of a brand that is not just recognisable but irresistible and loved

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Archives

Categories

July 2011
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031